boxesofboxes



Recent works

Recent bookmarks

  1. Public Bookmark *

    Tags
    Summary

    “What the actual fuck was that, Wilbur?!” Tommy whisper-shouted as the crowd dispersed to return to their food.

    “Um, I was singing?” Wilbur offered, unsure if Tommy’s reaction was a positive or negative one.

    Tommy laughed, like Wilbur had just said the dumbest thing imaginable. “Yeah, I fucking know. I’m asking why the hell you didn’t tell me you’re a mer sooner, man?!”

    …what?

    or, Wilbur has always felt a strange draw to the ocean. When his best friend, Tommy, introduces Wilbur to his family, the draw only gets stronger.

    or or, mermay sbi fun :)

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    20,076
    Chapters:
    3/3
    Collections:
    18
    Comments:
    185
    Kudos:
    2856
    Bookmarks:
    551
    Hits:
    20822

    01 Dec 2022

  2. Public Bookmark *

    Tags
    Summary

    You, Synovus, are a respectably terrifying supervillain. Your main rivals, a pair of superheroes named Legionnaire and Athena, are actually respectable as heroes. You hate having to stoop to kidnapping their child - but you hate more what the kid's behavior implies.
    Inspired by a prompt from writing-prompt-s on tumblr, and originally posted there!

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    8,457
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    110
    Kudos:
    1457
    Bookmarks:
    399
    Hits:
    7828

    30 Nov 2022

  3. Public Bookmark *

    Tags
    Summary

    When Tommy deserts the L'Manburg army, he falls into the hands of a rebel coven. A man with a soft voice and even softer wings, a fabled warrior with blood on his hands, and a human boy with a life that Tommy craves.
    There are two things Tommy needs to keep. His sanity and his secret. Each is becoming harder with every word this misfit family tempts him with.
    ///
    Or, witchy Dadza and SBI big brothers adopt a foul-mouthed child soldier with trust issues.

    Chapters will be posted on Sunday at noon, Central Time (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 1pm Eastern, or 5pm UTC).

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    41,119
    Chapters:
    9/?
    Comments:
    261
    Kudos:
    688
    Bookmarks:
    205
    Hits:
    7104

    27 Nov 2022

  4. Public Bookmark 63

    Tags
    Summary

    Someone in Paris wants Gil dead and very nearly succeeds, when Tarvek walks right in the middle of it. Now Gil is stuck being saved by Tarvek Sturmvoraus, of all people - the one person he's sworn never to trust again.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    40,404
    Chapters:
    10/?
    Comments:
    234
    Kudos:
    297
    Bookmarks:
    63
    Hits:
    3025

    23 Nov 2022

  5. Public Bookmark *

    Tags
    Summary

    When Barry chooses to escape through a portal, he returns to Europa six years in the future. When he leaves again, he leaves a niece six years too young.

    Agatha is twelve and really kind of wishing she skipped her tutoring session with Beetle.

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    48,158
    Chapters:
    5/?
    Comments:
    63
    Kudos:
    297
    Bookmarks:
    103
    Hits:
    4495

    22 Nov 2022