1 - 20 of 298 Bookmarked Items in Guides

Pages Navigation

List of Bookmarks

  1. *

    Tags
    Summary

    “You can’t….” Aiden gritted his jaw and looked away from him when honeyed eyes shifted towards the source of the sound. “You can’t keep doing this.”

    “Doing what?” Geralt sighed, scrubbing a hand over his face and wincing at the sensation of dried blood flaking away. He must have missed it in the cursory scrub he’d attempted to clean off the evidence of the brief skirmish.

    “Acting like your death won’t be devastating.” A deep breath. “Acting like Jaskier would want you to do this.”
    __________________________

    The Sequel to I'll Be Your Shelter

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    86,487
    Chapters:
    22/22
    Collections:
    3
    Comments:
    585
    Kudos:
    1388
    Bookmarks:
    165
    Hits:
    29089
  2. *

    Words:
    60,825
    Works:
    18
    Bookmarks:
    2102
  3. *

    Tags
    Summary

    There are some great quick guides to HTML on A03. This is not one of them - it is a comprehensive guide, dividing all of the available tags into the following categories:

    1. Text Formatting (in-line HTML)
    2. Page Formatting (block HTML)
    3. Tables and Lists
    4. Links and Images

    Each tag will have - at a minimum - a link to the w3schools page about it (so you can learn more), a code example, and the result of the code example.

    It will also introduce tag attributes, ways to further refine formatting, for a few simple - but widely applicable - cases.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,642
    Chapters:
    3/4
    Collections:
    6
    Comments:
    640
    Kudos:
    3296
    Bookmarks:
    3764
    Hits:
    200332
  4. *

    Words:
    84,012
    Works:
    3
    Bookmarks:
    167
  5. *

    Words:
    188,919
    Works:
    3
    Bookmarks:
    232
  6. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Tony and Gibbs are settling into their new jobs at Homeworld Command, and Tony and Jack are settling into their new partnership as sentinel and guide. The hours are crazy, the cases are crazier, and some witty soul has nicknamed their new division “The X-Files Unit,” but overall, everything is going well.

    Then Colonel Caldwell gets snaked by the Trust, Tony starts to come into a strange new gift, and the Philadelphia problem comes back to haunt them. Now Tony and Gibbs must assemble a team to combat this new threat to Earth, while Tony and Jack must face the ultimate test of their partnership. The stakes are high, the clocks are ticking… and someone out there might just want Jack dead.

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    146,993
    Chapters:
    17/17
    Collections:
    1
    Comments:
    230
    Kudos:
    1698
    Bookmarks:
    156
    Hits:
    40384
  7. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Tony is coming online as a guide, but of course even that can't be simple. How come nothing ever goes smoothly for our hero?

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    76,197
    Chapters:
    15/15
    Collections:
    2
    Comments:
    330
    Kudos:
    701
    Bookmarks:
    173
    Hits:
    20331
  8. *

    Words:
    20,619
    Works:
    5
    Bookmarks:
    115
  9. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Violins are stupidly complicated to play well. That’s probably why Sherlock likes them--well, that and because he can annoy the heck out of Mycroft by playing deliberately badly. Luckily, Sherlock fandom, you do not actually have to learn to play the violin! This guide will help you convince your readers that Sherlock knows how to play the violin without requiring you to endure years of violin teachers shouting at you for tiny details of your technique. ("Stop avoiding the frog! Bow parallel to the bridge!")

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,067
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    176
    Kudos:
    318
    Bookmarks:
    221
    Hits:
    11625
  10. *

    Tags
    Summary

    When A-class Sentinel Steve McGarrett runs (literally) into his true guide, he's not expecting the whirlwind of events that follow, including: A chase up to Canada, five days of marathon sex, the logistics of getting a car from New Jersey to Hawaii and finally, finally meeting his true Guide.

    When unregistered Guide Danny Williams runs into his true Sentinel, the only thing he can feel is paralysing fear and the need to escape, pity it doesn't work out that way.

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    94,472
    Chapters:
    7/7
    Comments:
    66
    Kudos:
    885
    Bookmarks:
    305
    Hits:
    41003
  11. *

    Tags
    Summary

    “Let him go,” he heard a male voice say, the authority sounding strange coming from what clearly was another guide. “No, Derek, I know you want to help, but you can’t. He’s in rejection crisis, another sentinel is the last thing he needs right now.”

    Tony shuddered. Rejection crisis? Shit.

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    7,782
    Chapters:
    2/2
    Collections:
    1
    Comments:
    103
    Kudos:
    1535
    Bookmarks:
    274
    Hits:
    20900
  12. *

    Tags
    Summary

    Jaskier was half way through a lackluster rendition of one of his least popular songs when his world went static.

    In his ears, a foreign heartbeat thundered, ragged and wounded. It felt as though his lungs had gone sideways with the sensation. Even the air itself tasted like it was charged with lightning, bright and bitter as ozone. Deep in his gut, he felt something urging himself forward, pulling him like some invisible string towards an unknown destination.

    Something brushed across his senses, rough as tree bark, and sinking into his skin to crawl like ants beneath. He froze, eyes darting around the room like he could spot whoever it was that had sent his senses scrambling against the hard earned shields he was always careful to maintain. In his hands, his fingers faltered, melody disappearing beneath the wave of wrong that felt like it was choking him.

    The answer was simple--and impossible.

    There was a Sentinel here.
    ______________________________

    A Sentinel/Guide AU

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    72,245
    Chapters:
    21/21
    Collections:
    4
    Comments:
    942
    Kudos:
    2482
    Bookmarks:
    448
    Hits:
    50501
  13. 27

    Tags
    Summary

    Want to make a character a concert pianist but don't know what they're doing with their feet? The girl is a very good player but not quite the top level: how do you say that? The boy likes slamming the lid down to annoy people... what else can he do? Is tipping a piano over a balcony plausible as a murder method? Well, you can PM me for specifics, but for general information, here is your handy guide to everything you need to know!

    This includes everything from the differences between upright and grand pianos, what can go wrong with a piano, how to tell a scale from an arpeggio, examples of easy and hard piano music and has a handy glossary at the beginning for basic terms. I've written this with people who've never met a piano in mind, so hopefully everybody should find this easy to understand. And all in bite-sized segments, wow!

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,986
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Collections:
    1
    Comments:
    9
    Kudos:
    25
    Bookmarks:
    27
    Hits:
    450
  14. 33

    Tags
    Summary

    Documentation/Examples for the CSS workskin and HTML code for a Wikipedia article inspired layout to use in your mixed media works.

    Created with help from Nautilusopus and DarthTofu.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    1,939
    Chapters:
    4/4
    Collections:
    4
    Kudos:
    37
    Bookmarks:
    33
    Hits:
    754
  15. *

    Summary

    How would the Infinity Saga end if Tony and Steve actually started speaking to each other shortly after the Siberia fiasco? Obviously, the outcome must be better because it couldn’t possibly be worse.

    Words:
    408,498
    Works:
    4
    Bookmarks:
    126
  16. *

    Words:
    14,554
    Works:
    3
    Bookmarks:
    533
  17. *

    Tags
    Summary

    The Care and Maintenance of Your Jedi: A Clone Trooper's Guide

    Let's be real, a document with the above title totally existed during the Clone Wars. Write an excerpt from that document. That's it, that's the prompt.

    *
    Ding!

    You have a memo (Level: Non-Urgent, Confidential, Ongoing Maintenance, Internally Generated).

    Memo: Jedi Maintenance

    To: You. Yes, you. Presuming you don’t want to get shot up or be responsible for getting your unit shot up because you were too lazy to prep properly in a moment of downtime.

    *

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,292
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Collections:
    4
    Comments:
    89
    Kudos:
    2040
    Bookmarks:
    593
    Hits:
    11584
  18. *

    Tags
    Summary

    justsuperblue: I love your stories! My name on AO3 is Superblue and I think I once asked if you took prompts? Not sure if I did. But, if you doooo....I have one I desperately want to see. I would like a story about homeless veteran John working as part of the homeless Network for Sherlock before going to 221b. Could be even Omegaverse or Sentinel/Guide (love those). Could be very angsty!! Just a suggestion! Thanks! Love your writing!!

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    6,249
    Chapters:
    1/1
    Comments:
    104
    Kudos:
    3335
    Bookmarks:
    724
    Hits:
    51141
  19. 35

    Tags
    Summary

    Follows on from 'You ran into the Night'.

    These timestamps have no particular time setting and can be read in any order.

    Tags will be updated as more are added.

    Series
    Language:
    English
    Words:
    2,599
    Chapters:
    6/?
    Comments:
    22
    Kudos:
    310
    Bookmarks:
    35
    Hits:
    11407
  20. *

    Tags
    Summary

    The worst place to come online as a Guide has to be in the back of a van, having been kidnapped by a group of unsavoury individuals.

    Of course, that's just the sort of luck Tony is known for.

    Meanwhile, Gibbs has been called in to solve a high-profile case. With twelve lives on the line, the stakes couldn't be higher and the group of stuffed shirts breathing down his neck don't help matters.

    Language:
    English
    Words:
    19,318
    Chapters:
    9/9
    Collections:
    2
    Comments:
    363
    Kudos:
    1389
    Bookmarks:
    406
    Hits:
    19613

Filters

Filter results:
Submit

Include

?
Include Ratings
Include Warnings
Include Categories
Include Fandoms
Include Characters
Include Relationships
Include Additional Tags
Include Bookmarker's Tags

Exclude

?
Exclude Ratings
Exclude Warnings
Exclude Categories
Exclude Fandoms
Exclude Characters
Exclude Relationships
Exclude Additional Tags
Exclude Bookmarker's Tags

More Options

Bookmark types
Submit

Pages Navigation